Menu Close

How to Disable Chrome URL AutoComplete Feature on Windows PC?

If you want to return any websites then the Auto completes suggestions. If you previously have
visited any website from your system, then the Google Algorithm stores show the results to give the
future suggestions and also the prediction which is totally based on the full web results.
Mostly, the autocomplete suggestion allows the users for the quick search, since, Google stores
allows the users to search performance to highlight all predict queries close to what actually the
users aim to enter in the drop-down list when any users are typing in the URL search field.
However, all the suggestions strength is not correct; sometimes a user might dissipate lots of time by
unexpectedly revisiting lots of wrongs or unexpected site which they even didn’t mean to visit. Also,
they might not rather the autocomplete suggestions description only to show up to some other
guest users like any family, relatives or any of your friends who are using the computer system to
access the internet simply. Microsoft Support Phone Number +1-844-728-4045.
So here we provide you few simple steps which are very much useful for the users and they are
about how to delete the autocomplete URL suggestions which you no longer use and also how to
turn off the Chrome URL AutoComplete suggestions completely.

For online support call at Microsoft Support Phone Number +1-844-728-4045.

STEPS TO DELETE ALL THE AUTOCOMPLETE SUGGESTIONS, THAT NO LONGER IN USE

As we previously discussed, AutoComplete suggestions features which are very much useful in
revisiting your favorite websites. However, if the algorithm shows up those sites which are no longer
in use, then you have to clear all your browsing data to stop the chrome suggesting the site which
you don’t use any longer.
1. Click to launch the “Chrome Browser.”
2. Now, move towards the “Settings” option.
3. Next, steer towards the “Advanced” option.
4. Click to go on “Privacy and Security” option.
5. Alternatively, click on Clear Browsing Data.

Note: you can also choose to delete everything or delete those data for at least 24hrs or for the last
week.

STEPS TO DELETE INDIVIDUAL URL AUTOCOMPLETE SUGGESTION

1. Launch Chrome Browser
2. Move towards “History” option.
3. Choose websites that you no longer want to visit, and then click on “Remove Selected items.”
Note: you can also simply delete all the selected autocomplete suggestion quickly by hovering the
cursor over the predicted query which you no longer use in the address bar, then click on the Shift +
Delete keys together on your keyboard.

For Microsoft Support Phone Number call at +1-844-728-4045.

STEPS TO TURN OFF CHROME URL AUTOCOMPLETE SUGGESTIONS

1. Launch the Chrome Browser
2. Steer towards “Settings” option.
3. Navigate to the “Advanced” option.
4. Go to the “Privacy and Security” option.
5. Now, you need to find the option which says, “Use a prediction service to help complete
searches and URLs typed in the address bar.”
6. Press the “Turn Off” button to disable the Chrome URL AutoComplete Suggestion feature.

Autocomplete suggestions are useful when you want to return the websites. If you have visited a
website earlier from your system, the Google algorithm stores the results to give future suggestions
and predictions based on the loaded web results. Basically, autocomplete suggestion allows for a
quick search, as, Google stores the user’s search activities in order to highlight the predict queries
close to what user intends to enter in the drop-down list when a user is typing in the URL search
field.
However not all the suggestions may be correct and one may waste a lot of time by mistake
revisiting a wrong predicted site which you didn’t intend to visit. Also one may not favor the
autocomplete suggestions to show up to other guest users like family and friends who use your
computer to access the internet.
In this article, we explain how to delete the autocomplete URL suggestions that you no longer use as
well as show how to turn off Chrome URL AutoComplete suggestions completely.

Delete all the autocomplete suggestions that you no longer use

As mentioned earlier, Autocomplete suggestions are useful to quickly return your favorite sites.
However, if the algorithm shows up some sites which you no longer use, one has to clear the
browsing data in order to stop the chrome suggesting the site which you don’t use anymore.
Open the Chrome Browser and navigate to Settings. Navigate to Advanced and go to Privacy and
Security.

Finally, the process is completed. Hopefully, the steps have helped you in resolving the issues.

If the user still has issues with the services the user can call at Microsoft Support Phone Number +1-844-728-4045.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *